Some closing remarks

This week Chris and I prepared a video to go along with a presentation that we planned to give when this project came to a close. We had the talk and showed the video this last Thursday  April, 29th. It went over really well… we got lots of good feed back, compliments, and suggestions. For example one of the comments we received was, “This is the first extensive, good quality, video collection we’ve had. So I just wanted to thank you again.” It feels pretty good play a part in the new exhibits that will be installed on Bath Tub Row here in the not too distant future.

Overall, I would have to say that this project went pretty well. There were some hiccups and some kinks that needed to be worked out, but it was nothing that we couldn’t handle. We heard lots of great stories about a pretty spectacular place, my favorite of which being the story of Marv VanDilla (his blog post is up, if you haven’t seen, go check it out).

I’m looking forward to future projects, but for now, it’s nice to put this one to bed… so to speak. So, I’ll leave you with relatively short summary video of some of the work that we’ve done:

Some closing remarks

Leave a comment